The Philippine Society of Information Technology Educators (PSITE) Foundation, Inc., on its recently concluded 20th year anniversary celebration, awarded Asia Pacific College (APC) and its President, Dr. Paulino Tan.

APC has been recognized for its continuous and unconditional support to PSITE as its official home for the past 20 years, housing the organization, and the people behind it as part of its community.

Dr. Tan received his plaque of recognition on behalf of the Technical Panel for IT Education (TPITE) members and extends his sincere gratitude to TPITE for suggesting the formation of an academic educator organization for ITE that led to PSITE in the late 90’s.

Two of APC’s School of Computing and Information Technologies (SoCIT) faculty members and active PSITE officers have also been awarded by PSITE, namely: Dr. Lorena Rabago, PSITE Service Awardee for 10 years; while Mr. Ernesto “Boogie” Boydon has been recognized as one of the founding members of the organization.

Dr. Rabago, is currently the Quality Assurance Director of APC under Institutional Services; while Mr. Boydon is the current Director for APC’s Graduate and Computer Science Programs.

PSITE'S successful event was held at the Mallberry Suites in Cagayan de Oro City last February 23, 2018.